Google
3.0/5
Jul 3, 2020
Google SOVA D
Generally speaking it's probably the best the are has to offer, but when your best competition is The Blake and Stadium village, that's not saying much. To their credit, everything is kept clean, the amenities are nice, and the staff is responsive to maintenance issues. The real issue is how staff tiptoes around the issues of tenants. It's not unreasonable to expect college students to be crazy every now and then, but when the staff and security goes an ENTIRE YEAR without addressing - People leaving their cars in no-parking fire lanes in the side alley, blasting their music at ridiculous volumes at 3 in the morning -Non-tenants taking up parking spaces from people paying 800 dollars a month -People stealing remotes from the common areas (why not use security cables?) There's a pretty big issue. I imagine they don't want to enforce actual consequences for the actions of their tenants because they don't want to lose out on the sweet, sweet rent dues (that they're hiking up due to a change in ownership) On the bright side, I'm getting more use out of my noise cancelling headphones than I ever did back home. Too bad that doesn't stop the bass from shaking my floor.
SOVA replied on Apr 10, 2020:
We regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at (888) 910-2775 to discuss this further.
Google
4.0/5
Feb 8, 2020
Google SOVA Shelby
I really love my apartment, it's very nice along with all the amenities. I wish others in the community respected the shared amenities more (not leaving broken glass at the pool, trashing common sitting areas, etc). I was extremely angry when the staff elected to lock the clubhouse and study after certain hours. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially in the leasing office. The after hours service for being locked out is not very reliable and often needs more than one call. The bed rooms are large and spacious with lots of storage, especially under the bed, but the closets are a little small. The kitchen is large and open but the white counters are difficult to keep clean. I absolutely love the laundry and the amount of space that comes with it (upper shelving, side by side washer and dryer). I love how open the apartment is, the light wood floors, and the light blue walls. It's nice to have some color in the apartment, but the color is light so it doesn't overtake the apartment. I also absolutely love the smart TV. The WiFi is occasionally spotty but for the most part pretty reliable. The parking deck is a little sketchy sometimes, but for the most part, people drive carefully. It's a great distance from campus and it's closeness to the mall and Walmart is very convenient. The multiple doors with keys only residences have makes me feel more secure and helps insure only the people you want in the apartment complex will be there. The amount of reserved parking is way over the top and forces residences to buy the parking. There should be more space for vistor parking, especially since the amount of reserved parking forces residences to park in vistor parking. It's a steep rent, but unfortunately, it's equal to the rent for other 4 person apartment complexes in Kennesaw. While this apartment has its flaws, I really enjoy living here and plan to resign if I am accepted into Kennesaw's nursing program.
SOVA replied on Apr 10, 2020:
Hi Shelby Wilson, thank you so much for your positive comments about SOVA! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 28, 2020
Google SOVA Leyah
I took a tour today and not only are the apartments stunning but they have friendly staff. Dennis was extremely kind and was able to answer all of my questions.
SOVA replied on Apr 10, 2020:
Hi Leyah, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!
Google
5.0/5
Dec 22, 2019
Google SOVA Loghan
Very well kept and there’s great lighting.
SOVA replied on Apr 10, 2020:
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 13, 2019
Google SOVA Sarah
i’ve lived here since august and it’s a really nice apartment complex, especially because it’s student living. i haven’t had any problems so far, and the people around me are great. my roommate and i just renewed our lease for another year!
SOVA replied on Aug 28, 2019:
Thank you for leaving a review rating.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 5, 2019
Google SOVA Zac
Love SOVA new style of living with every accommodation available to make college life style awesome!
SOVA replied on Apr 6, 2020:
Hi Zac Sperandeo, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!
Google
4.0/5
Nov 4, 2019
Google SOVA Robbi
Sova is very expensive but the amenities are great!
SOVA replied on Apr 10, 2020:
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Google
5.0/5
Nov 3, 2019
Google SOVA WTH
Sova is nice . The place is always clean and is never loud during the night. The people who work here have creative thoughts and events to get people involved and not stay in their rooms all day.
SOVA replied on Apr 10, 2020:
Hello Jola, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at SOVA.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 1, 2019
Google SOVA Quinesha
The living conditions are lovely. The staff is always helpful and security is attentive any time of the day or night.
SOVA replied on Apr 10, 2020:
Quinesha Williams, we are so happy to read such a great review about SOVA!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 28, 2019
Google SOVA Mitchell
Moved out of Stadium Village, for Sova. There’s so much more value for a similar rate. Stadium promised me roommates with no pets, and before I knew it I was placed with a roommate with an illegal pet scratching at my door. I complained and all my roommate received were several illegal pet fees. When I moved out, I got stuck with a $267 bill for pet damages. Sova has been a pleasure, the rooms are larger, people are happier and has been worth every penny.
SOVA replied on Apr 10, 2020:
Hi Mitchell Lewis Kimbrough, thank you so much for your positive comments about SOVA! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!
CALL US APPLY NOW